top of page


srz racing team.jpg
srz racing.jpg







Current Driver is Steven Zammit  NSW
Current Teams Driver is Brett Dalglish   VIC


Kenworth 401
Engine is a CUMMINS Big Cam 475 twin turbo with approximately 1500hp
Gearbox Allison 754 CRD
Diff Eaton 40 140 with 3.2 to 1 ratio 
Governed speed is  160 kph is 2850 rpm max speed is well over 200kph with different gearing


The truck was built in Narellan in 1989 and was originally a W925 painted Red and was a part of a 2 Truck team being truck 41 and 40. The trucks both were sent across the Tasman to compete against the Kiwi truck. When the team return they decided to split the trucks up and form separate teams. In 1990 the trucks were split up to form the current SRZ Racing team truck 40 supporting the midnight blue and lime green stripes and till this day it still uses the lime green color in all its livery changes.





1993 Rob Russell was successful in winning the team's first outright Australian Championship, and many trans Tasman series championships over the years.

Steven Zammit has won a total of 6 Australian Championships and 2 New Zealand championships:

  • 2009 AUS

  • 2012 NZ

  • 2013 AUS & NZ

  • 2015 AUS

  • 2017 AUS 

  • 2018 AUS

  • 2022 AUS

 Teams Driver Brett Dalglish has been a part of SRZ Racing since 2012, and has won 2 teams Championship's:

  • 2014

  • 2016

In 2012, Steven was apart of the Australian Super Truck team that won the Trans Tasman Championship.

Currently the truck holds the lap record at Winton Raceway at a 1.14.4.
Steven has a personal best time of 1.13.98 in a practice session, but is yet to convert it to an official lap record in a race.

vmrc-rd2-winton-160723-nt-590watermarked_orig (1).jpg



Direct Power Steering Services, OX Traffic, GCG Turbos, Kent Collision and Kustom, GRS Towing, Betts Customs, Regent Park Truck Align, Diesel and Industrial, North American Truck Parts, Quality Demolition NZ, DB Cylinder Heads, Fluid Kraft

bottom of page